2017 IAAAM Conference Sessions with Session Chairs

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Keynote Speaker: Armando M. Jaramillo Legorreta, Ph.D.; Instituto Nacional de Ecología y Cambio Climático
Session Chair: Leonardo Ibarra; Dolphinaris

Scientific Session 1: Aquatic Animal Medicine
Session Chair: Roberto Sanchez Okrucky; Dolphinaris

Scientific Session 2: Imaging
Session Chair: Marina Ivančić; Chicago Zoological Society

Scientific Session 3: Marine Mammals
Session Chair: Cynthia Smith; National Marine Mammal Foundation

Monday, May 22, 2017

Conference Session 4: Pathology, Parasitology, and Diagnostic Advances
Session Chair:  
Katie Colegrove; Zoo Pathology Program; University of Illinois

Conference Session 5: Reptiles, Amphibians and Inverts
Session Chair:  
Lesanna Lahner; Seattle Aquarium

Conference Session 6: Case Reports
Session Chair:  
Barbara Linnehan; Vancouver Aquarium

Conference Session 7: Manatee and Marine Mammal Management
Session Chair:  
Todd Schmitt; Sea World

Session 8: Poster Session & Reception
Session Chair:  
Genny Dumonceaux; Palm Beach Zoo

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Conference Session 9: Fish
Session Chair:  
Emily Christiansen; North Carolina Aquariums

Conference Session 10: Aquatic Animal Challenges
Session Chair:  
Chelsea Anderson; Georgia Aquarium

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Conference Session 11:  Stranding and Molecular
Session Chair:  
Cara Field; The Marine Mammal Center

Conference Session 12: Dolphins, Whales, and a Few Gray Seals
Session Chair:  
William Van Bonn; John G. Shedd Aquarium

Conference Session 13: Aquatic Animal Health Potpourri
Session Chair:  
Thomas Waltzek; University of Florida

Conference Session 14: Novel Techniques
Session Chair:  
Michael Renner