IAAAM founding members at the first meeting of the IAAAM in 1968.

IAAAM founding members at the first meeting of the IAAAM in 1968.

IAAAM Founding Members

L.H. Cornell                     E.J. Orgorsolka
J.R. Geraci*                     N.E. Palumbo
T.S.Grafton                      S.H. Ridgway
T. Hammond*                  J.G  Simpson
R.C. Hubbard                  D.H. Spechler
J.D. Hyman*                    A.K. Takayama
R.F. Jackson                    D.C. Taylor*
D.W. Kenney                    A.C. Van Goethern
M.C. Keyes*                    J.R. White*
G.W. Klonitz                     B. Wright*
W. Medway*

* deceased

International Association for Aquatic Animal Medicine

The International Association for Aquatic Animal Medicine (IAAAM) is an organization of individuals who are professionally interested in and devote a significant amount of time to the practice of aquatic animal medicine, teaching and research in aquatic animal medicine, or the husbandry and management of aquatic animals.

IAAAM Board

Past President

Martin Haulena, DVM, MSc, DACZM
Martin.Haulena@vanaqua.org

President

Michael S. Renner, DVM
rennervet@gmail.com

President-Elect 

Kathleen Colegrove, DVM, PhD, Dip ACVP
katie.colegrove@gmail.com

Treasurer

Tonya Clauss, DVM, MS
Treasurer@iaaam.org

Secretary

Todd Robeck, DVM, PhD
todd.robeck@seaworld.com

Board Member for Membership

Hendrik Nollens, DVM, PhD
Membership@iaaam.org

Board Member for Education

Allison Tuttle
atuttle@mysticaquarium.org

Board Member for Communications

Michael B Briggs DVM,MS
Communications@iaaam.org

IAAAM Committee Chairs

Student Liaison Committee 
Ashley McGrew
ashley.mcgrew@colostate.edu

Medway Endowment Committee
Allison Tuttle
atuttle@mysticaquarium.org

Site Selection Committee
Samuel Dover
sdoverdvm@cox.net

Nominations and Awards Committee 
Martin Haulena, DVM, MSc, DACZM
Martin.Haulena@vanaqua.org

Conservation Committee
Nina Young
Nina.Young@noaa.gov